Product Review: Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

This post has been in the works for a while now.  I received a bottle of Revlon Nearly Naked foundation in shade 110 Ivory mysteriously through the post, then realized I must have won it through a competition on Facebook when a poster of a Nearly Naked lady was delivered along with it.  This happened about a month ago now and the reason I’ve taken so long to write this is because I really don’t know if I like this foundation or not, I definitely don’t love it and I’m glad I didn’t spend any money on it.  But it’s not horrible, it’s just alright.  Everyone else seems to love it, so I will have to be the painful voice of dissent.

2013-03-29 14.22.32It is a very liquid foundation.  One of the things I don’t love is the application.  I tried applying with fingers and it goes on a bit patchy, tried it with a Real Techniques Buffing brush and it goes on super streaky.  What seems to work best is to apply with the buffing brush and then rub in with fingers.  The coverage is rather sheer as the name suggests.

RevlonNearlyNakedBare on the left, with foundation on the right, you can see it does give some coverage.  The finish is nice, not too shiny and not too matte.  What I did find though is that this foundation really dried out my skin which is quite something as my skin has been a bit oily lately!  I had really itchy dry patches after using it, to combat that now I mix it with a bit of bb cream and that has been working for me.

Overall, this foundation has just been a bit of a pain in my backside.  Fiddly application, having to mix it with another product to make it useable, and not that amazing of a finish.  Safe to say this will not be a repurchase and I am a bit sad I can’t rave about this like everyone else has been!

Have you tried the Revlon Nearly Naked foundation?  Did it live up to the hype for you?

xx

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

    • I haven’t tried Missha BB cream yet, but I’ve heard good things! Dr Jart+ Water Fuse is my go to when my skin needs sorting out x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

