April Empties

I have a ton of empties this month, and if you’ve read previous empties post, no, I did not use these in the month of April.  Basically, I have a bag that I store my empties in and when it gets suitably full, I do an empties post.  I do this because I don’t really use up enough products in a month to merit a blog post.  But I had been neglecting the empties bag so there are quite a few this time!

2013-04-07 10.35.56Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover-Already repurchased, a much cheaper dupe of the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover.

Skin Therapy Fragrance Free Facial Wipes-Think these were 2 for £1 at Wilkinsons, they do the job.

John Frieda Full Repair Deep Conditioner-Wasn’t really a fan of this, it is really thin for a hair masque, I actually found the regular John Frieda Full Repair Condition to be thicker and more moisturizing.

Dove Roll On and Dove GoFresh-I love Dove and will repurchase, I use the roll on in the mornings as I find it more effective during the day and the spray to freshen up.

Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture-This was the first proper moisturizer I ever used, I actually gave this to my mister to finish because I have been using the different moisturizers I’ve received in Glossyboxes, the one negative is that it leave your face quite greasy and shiny.  The SPF is a godsend in the summer though, I’ve worn this on days I’ve been out and gotten sunburned everywhere except my face so it really works!  I believe the packaging has been redone recently.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder-Cheap and cheerful, already repurchased.

Sanctuary Spa Thermal Tranformation-Nice warming masque from a Glossybox, would repurchase though.

Alison Claire Natural Beauty Mango Body Butter-I really liked this body butter, kept it on my coffee table to use on my hands, sinks in really well so I could put this on and use my laptop without getting it greasy.

Caudalie Vinotherapie Fleur de Vigne Fresh Fragrance-Nice, light citrus fragrance, would repurchase.

Sally Hansen Maximum Growth-I actually left the lid off a bit and this went thick and gloopy before I used it up.  It didn’t really do much for my nails and I have found better clear polishes so would not repurchase.

Whew! So there you have it! (Did you notice I have a new duvet cover?  The old one wore out and I was so happy to get something a bit more feminine this time round!)

What products have you used up recently?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

