V05 Give Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray

In my never-ending quest for volumized hair, here is a little gem I’ve discovered to add to my hair styling arsenal.  I picked up the V05 Give Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray when I was actually on the hunt for the Give Me Texture Tousled Style Spray, which is a salt spray.  the Dry Texturising spray does contain salt which is why I had the two confused.

2013-03-24 12.49.45This product is so simple to use, just spray through the lengths of your hair and scrunch with your hands to get a more tousled, messy look.  It also is great for styling freshly washed hair that you need to add a bit of “grip”.  It has a nice scent that all the VO5 pink packaged products seem to have.  It is a white powdery spray so you want to make sure that it is rubbed into your hair well as too much can leave a greyish cast.

V05GiveMeTextureFirst shot is my normal, washed and air-dried hair.  Second shot is after spraying the VO5 Give Me Texture spray and scrunching.  Third shot is after brushing it through.  You can see that the volume stays even after brushing the product through.

I will definitely be re-purchasing this, I love what it does for my hair and its such a quick and easy way to add a bit of style without too much effort.  It does leave your hair feeling a bit dry since it does contain sea salt so just make sure you are using a good shampoo (to wash the product out) and conditioner (to keep your hair from drying out).

Have you tried any of the other products in the V05 Give Me Texture range?  What’s your favorite way to style your hair?

xx

2 thoughts on “V05 Give Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

