Product Review: TRESemme Keratin Smooth

I have seriously been using the John Frieda Full Repair Shampoo and Conditioner for about 3 consecutive months now (I won the entire Full Repair line and then I had products sent through on Bzzagent as well to review, so I had John Frieda coming out the ears!).  I definitely needed something new, so when I walked into Superdrug and saw that TRESemme Keratin Smooth was half off, I decided to pick it up and give it a go.  I’ve always heard good things about TRESemme and it is what I would consider a more of a salon brand versus my beloved Herbal Essences.

2013-03-24 12.51.26I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and am really loving it.  The shampoo is a thick clear gel and leaves your hair feeling almost squeaky clean.  The conditioner, which you only need a small amount, is incredibly moisturising and gives your hair that super slippery silky feeling.  The pair is scented with the typical salon TRESemme scent and it does linger on your hair.

The one thing I would advise though is that the shampoo is rather clarifying so I would maybe avoid this if you have coloured hair.  It may be a bit too stripping for you.  Overall, I really like this shampoo and conditioner pair and really like what it’s done for my hair.

Have you tried any TRESemme products?  How often do you switch up your shampoo and conditioner?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

