March Glossybox Review

So this marks my last Glossybox, I have officially cancelled my subscription after getting frustrated month after month with mediocre boxes trying to decide if the products I was receiving was really worth the £12.95 subscription fee.  I haven’t started another subscription, I was contemplating Birchbox, but to be honest my flat is filled with enough samples and pink boxes at the moment.

2013-03-13 10.27.57This month’s box came with a travelling book which was actually quite interesting.  It featured different major cities around the world and their style/beauty related attractions.

2013-03-13 10.28.45Nails Inc St. James-This is a gorgeous red colour, can’t wait to try it out as I really like the Nails Inc formula.

TRESemme Salon Finish Extra Hold Hairspray-I’ve never tried this brand of hairspray before, but have heard good things about it.  I doubt it will compete with my beloved Got2Be Collagen Lift Hairspray.

Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream-I’ve heard this being raved about all over the interwebs.  Great size for throwing in my handbag for whatever problems this miracle cream may need to remedy.

Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics Lip Blush-I was a little scared when I saw this bright red lip crayon.  I love lip crayons, don’t get me wrong, but I have found a bold red lip makes me look like a clown.  I found that this is quite sheer and wearable though and quite like it, very moisturizing as well!

Juicy Couture, Couture La La-Meh, not my kind of scent, it’s very floral and musky.

So overall, nothing too exciting, I think the best item is the nail polish and it’s just a dinky size.  So goodbye Glossybox, I will always hold a special place for it because Glossybox was how I discovered beauty blogging and decided to start my own blog, but it’s time to stop shelling out the pounds for it.

Would you recommend any other beauty box subscription services when I decide to end my hiatus?

xx

 

3 thoughts on “March Glossybox Review

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

