NOTD: Inspired Diamante Nails

After seeing Vivianna Does Makeup and Lily Pebbles rock the “diamante nail”, I had to give it a go for myself.  Mine were more dots rather than diamantes, but I did really like the effect.

2013-02-25 07.37.58I used my Amazon dotting tools with my beloved Beauty UK Polish in Silmaril for the accents.  The base was my ELF nail polish in Smokey Brown.  The best part of this manicure was that it lasted a good week before chipping (and I know that ain’t down to the cheapy ELF nail polish), which I give credit to the Barry M Topcoat, Basecoat and Nail Hardener.

2013-03-03 15.26.41I think next time I try it, I will use a smaller dotting tool for a more subtle effect.

Have you tried any nail art recently?

xx

One thought on “NOTD: Inspired Diamante Nails

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

