My Skin Care Routine

Now that I have a somewhat established skin care routine that is a little more involved than my wash my face with whatever is on offer at Superdrug in the morning and makeup wipes at night, I’d thought I’d share with you!

2013-03-02 14.32.12Morning:

Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Daily Scrub-I use this every morning in the shower, it smells amazing and gently exfoliates.  Gentle enough to use every day and doesn’t dry my skin out.

Monu Micro Exfoliant-I use this about twice a week to give my skin a more heavy-duty exfoliating.  The particles in this luxurious cream cleanser polish your skin leaving it looking renewed and fresh.

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream-Dab a bit of this under my eyes every morning, not sue if it does anything, but I hope it will prevent wrinkles!

Docteur Renaud Raspberry Soft Cream-First off, this face cream smells good enough to eat, seriously.  It is a thick moisturizer that sinks in quickly without leaving your skin greasy, absolutely love this!

2013-03-02 14.31.30Evening:

Peaches and Clean-I use almost every night with a face cloth to wash my face and remove my makeup.

Facewipes-These are my backup if I am too tired to do a proper cleanse, usually saved for the weekend.

Boots Botanics Cleansing Toner-I swipe this over my face after I cleanse and before I moisturize to get off any remaining dirt or makeup.

Monu Night Renewal Complex-My night cream of choice at the moment.

What does your skin care routine consist?  More or fewer steps than mine, hehe?

xx

One thought on “My Skin Care Routine

  1. My skin care routine is quite new to me, and I am a bit older than you! After 20 odd years of not looking after myself properly I decided that I am important enough to look after.
    I use Garnier Moisture Match ‘Shine Be Gone’ then L’Oreal Age Perfect Refreshing Toner and L’Oreal Age Perfect Cleansing Milk, in the morning. In the evening it’s pretty much the same except I use Simply Argan Oil to take off my Make up and L’Oreal Revitalift Repair 10 Night Cream for night time to give it a bit of extra umph!

    Cxx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

