NOTD: Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Watermelon

I picked up this Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine in my latest Boots nail care haul.  I had wanted to try out the Gelly Hi-Shines after seeing reviews of these new polishes hit the blogosphere.  I will definitely be purchasing more of these.  They have an awesome finish and great staying power.  I painted my nails on Tuesday and it’s Sunday now and they are just showing some tip wear.

2013-02-20 10.38.40I did get a few dents in the finish, but that is just down to my poor nail polish application skills, not the formula itself.  I love the Watermelon colour, I don’t have anything like it in my collection.  I’ve paired it with another Barry M polish in Amethyst Glitter which I thought complimented it nicely as an accent nail.

2013-02-20 10.40.32Have you tried any of the Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine polishes?  What are your favorite colours from the collection?

xx

6 thoughts on “NOTD: Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Watermelon

  1. I bought Watermelon a couple of months ago, isn’t it gorgeous? It’s such a good autumn/winter colour, but I reckon it’s bright enough to get away with in summer… Plum and Blood Orange are my other favourites!

  2. I love love love the BarryM Gellys. I recently got the top/base from them too but have serious issues with the dry time – too spoiled by speed dries I think – I noticed you got this in your boots haul, how are you finding it? Love this combination, never would have thought of it!

    • I really love the Barry M Basecoat/Topcoat, it makes my polishes last for so long! Even the ELF polishes which aren’t that great last 4-5 days without chipping. Will be doing a feature on the topcoat soon because it is absolutely a bargain! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

