Boots Nail Care Haul!

When I did my Primark haul the other day, I also made a stop into Boots for a few bits.

2013-02-19 14.02.07Boots Glass Nail File-I have been wanting a new nail file for a while, I find the emery board type files leave an unfinished edge on my nails.  After watching a recent Essie Button youtube video about her nail care routine, I decided to pick up a glass nail file.  It works like a dream and will never need replacing!  I think it is supposed to be better for your nails as well, this was £8.

Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover-I did a review on this product here, it is basically a much cheaper version of the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover.  My other one had gotten old and nasty (it was starting get old polish stuck under my nails when I used it, disgusting) and I couldn’t go back to cotton pads and remover after this convenience.  I will never be without one of these bad boys from now on, makes removing all kinds of polishes a breeze, £2.50.

Barry M Basecoat, Topcoat and Nail Hardener-Picked this up after it was recommended by Klairedelys in one of her nail tutorials, £2.99.

Barry M Nail Paint Amethyst Glitter-I had to pick this up as I thought it would compliment the Gelly Hi-Shine I bought and I don’t have enough fun glitters in my collection, £2.99.

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Watermelon-I was actually hoping to get Pomegranate, but unfortunately my Boots was out of a lot of the more popular Gelly polishes.  I decided on Watermelon because I don’t have any similar colors in my collection, £3.99.

Have you tried any of the Gelly Hi-Shine polishes?  What are your nail care must haves?

xx

2 thoughts on “Boots Nail Care Haul!

  1. I am a big fan of Essie nail polishes – I love seeing them come out with a new assortment of colors each season. They are usually around $8 a pop, but sometimes you can find them discounted as various drugstores, Marshalls or TJ Maxx for half that. Their formula is what makes them worthwhile 🙂

    • I love the look of Essie polishes, but have never tried them because of the price point. I think they retail for about £7.99 here at Boots. Might have to give in and treat myself though, the colour names are so cute! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

