Primark Haul!

I have the day off today and subsequently have received a quarterly bonus so combined this made for a shopping trip into town!  I was mainly looking for workout gear because I won a one year gym membership at my Christmas work do.  And my current workout wear consists of are some old yoga pants and a university marketing club t-shirt.  Snazzy.

The goods:

2013-02-19 13.55.01In a clockwise fashion:

American Flag Print drop sleeve tank-This was £4 and I picked this up because I thought it would be nice to have a little US memorabilia in my wardrobe without the print being too obnoxious.

Black and Dusky Pink Tanks-These were £2.50 each and will be great for gym going.

Aztec Print Backpack-£9, I needed something to haul all my gym crap in and I wanted a backpack rather than an over the shoulder bag so when I’m tired and dying from a workout, I won’t have to strain a shoulder carrying my gear back as I trudge my way home.  Also need to mention, this bag is super soft!

Seductive Plunge Bras-Ooo, my bras are like 4 years old, time for a change, these are nice and £7 for the pair!

Cowboy Boots-£18 for these bad boys and I love them so (mister will not, good thing he won’t be wearing them).  They will look great with skinny jeans now and denim shorts in the summer.  They are super comfy and cushy inside, also comes in a blue-black that I almost went for instead.

2013-02-19 13.55.35Crop Grey Sweatpants-For sweating in.

Dark Grey Zip Up-This is a really nice hoodie, I will probably wear this to the gym as well as lazy days at home.  It’s really soft and was £6.

Next Skinny Jeans-These snuck in there, I have been looking for a good pair of skinny jeans.  I was going to go for the Topshop Leigh jeans, but upon my arrival into town I found our Topshop was closed for refurbishment.  These jeans, however, are soft and supposed to shape and lift (it feels like they do!).  Very comfortable and make your bum look nice, £42.

Facecloths-For using with my Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean, pack of 3 for £1.50.

Overall, it was a very successful shopping trip.  Normally, I go into town, decide I hate everything and can’t be bothered to try stuff on, get frustrated, and go home empty-handed.  I’m a terrible shopper.

Have you purchased anything from Primark lately?  Yay or nay to cowboy boots?

xx

6 thoughts on “Primark Haul!

    • Glad I’m not alone, it always happens when I have a bit of extra cash to spend. Get all hyped up to do a big splurge and then can’t find anything! x

    • It’s one store I really love here that I didn’t have in the US, think the closest thing to Primark/Pennys in the states is Forever 21! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

