NOTD: Valentine Nails

So this is my half-hearted attempt at a Valentine inspired post.  I have to say that Valentine’s Day is rather a non-event for myself.  The mister and I will be enjoying our Waitrose Dine in for £20 meal (their starter looked better than M&S, and is it just me or were the Valentine’s Day deals £15 last year?).  But I did get a tiny bit into the V-Day spirit with some heart inspired nail art from this Fleur DeForce video.

2013-02-11 07.31.31I used a nude polish as the base and then after that dried, I used one of my Amazon nail dotting tools to draw on the hearts with a red polish.  And for more of a festive feel, I topped it off with a glitter topcoat.  Precious. (Excuse my ragged cuticles, some day I might actually use gloves when I scrub the house).

I have actually been getting a lot of compliments from people at work which is nice.  And the 17 Glitter Effect topcoat I used is actually working a lot better than my usual topcoat, I painted my nails on Sunday and I only have tip wear so far.

Have you tried any heart nail art lately?  Salmon parcels or Coquilles St. Jacques?

xx

One thought on “NOTD: Valentine Nails

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

