February Glossybox Review

Say hello to my second to last Glossybox!  I was quite thrilled with the pretty pink Valentine’s Day inspired packaging for this month (probably the only Valentine related thing I will receive this month as the mister is one of those anti-Hallmark marketing types).

2013-02-10 12.48.13

I would say the contents are really good this month as I was happy with most of them except the dinky blush sample that is seemingly impossible to use.  But Glossybox did make up for it with two full sized products!

2013-02-10 12.49.11And onto the contents:

2013-02-10 12.49.38Docteur Renaud Raspberry Soft Cream-This cream is thick and moisturizing and smell like sweet raspberries.  Looking forward to adding this to my morning and night moisturizing routine.  I’ve never tried any Docteur Renaud products before, but this seems like a good brand using natural ingredients.

Micabella Cosmetics Mineral Blush Powder-Does anyone actually use these samples?  This is a terracotta coloured mineral blush made from 100% mica.  I like the fact that it contains SPF 15, don’t really like the fact that I won’t be able to use this without dusting my entire bathroom sink with it.

Narciso Rodriguez for Her l’eau-I already use and own Narciso Rodriguez for Her and absolutely love it so I was quite excited to try the updated version.  It is a lighter, fresher version of the original, more floral and less musky.  I’m undecided as to which I prefer, but I do think the original is a bit more sophisticated.

2013-02-10 12.50.36MeMeMe Cosmetics Beat the Blues-This was the product I was most excited to receive as I have been looking for a good highlighter.  Dotted along your cheekbones, this gives the face a nice pearly sheen.  Looking forward to adding this to my everyday makeup routine.

Helen E Cosmetics Moisturising Lipstick-I was a little frightened of this colour when I opened the box, but it actually can be applied quite sheerly and is a beautiful lipstick!  I actually really like how this bright Barbie pink looks on me and it does feel very moisturizing, almost like a lip balm.

Have you tried any of the products included in the Valentine’s Glossybox?  Will you be celebrating February the 14th or completely ignoring its existence (if I’m lucky I might convince the hubby to go for the M&S Dine in for £20 V-Day meal, haha)?

xx

 

5 thoughts on “February Glossybox Review

  1. I find the best way to use powder blushes in small containers is to dip the brush directly, then dip it into the lid, and dab the excess on a tissue. The bulk of the powder gets picked up when you dab directly, so it thins itself when you dab it into the lid and preserves some of the powder. Once you dot it on a tissue, it makes it more usable and you can use the excess on the tissue to blush both cheeks.

    • I don’t know if my blush brush is too big (I use the Real Techniques one), but I find the brush pushes the product out and all over when I try to dip it in.

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

