NOTD: Gradient Shimmer

I have been trying to play around with a bit of nail art ever since receiving my Amazon dotting tools for Christmas.  I created this look my painting my nails with MUA Nail Varnish in Shade 11 (sheer pink, would be great for a french manicure) and using a cut off corner of a kitchen sponge to sponge on some Beauty UK Gemstone Collection in Silmaril (fast becoming one of my favorites, it’s such a gorgeous polish!) starting at the base of my nail and working up.

2013-01-19 11.28.18I really loved how it looked, unfortunately it didn’t last long.  I’ve been having problems with the polish peeling from the tips of my nails, I think it is because my nails are soft and bend so it makes the polish pull away from the nail.  Seriously thinking about investing in some OPI Nail Envy because it’s a bit sad when you painstakingly paint your nails to have them completely peel off within 6 hours.

2013-01-19 11.29.38What are you wearing on your nails at the moment?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

