January Empties

Again, disclaimer to start off with:  I did not use up all these empties in the month of January, in fact these are from November onward from where I did my last empties post found here.  So without further ado, here’s my trash!

emptiesClean and Clear Morning Energy-This is a nice cleanser that I use in the shower every morning.  It contains bursting beads that gently exfoliate without being too harsh.  This isn’t a definite repurchase for me as I prefer the Neutrogena Visibly Clean Grapefruit scrub.

DKNY Be Delicious-I love this perfume, it’s fresh and fruity and I prefer it to the Red Delicious.  I will not be repurchasing for a while though as I was spoiled with perfumes at Christmas this year and can’t justify buying more.

John Frieda Full Repair Shampoo and Conditioner-This is a nice shampoo and conditioner set, it moisturizes your hair without weighing it down and I have already repurchased.  The only thing I find strange about this line is that the conditioner is actually thicker and feels more moisturizing than the deep repair hair masque in the line.  So skip on the masque, get the conditioner instead!

Got2Be Collagen Lift Hairspray-This is my Holy Grail hairspray.  It smells amazing which is odd for hairspray and gives enough volume/hold without making your hair crispy or sticky.  Definite repurchase.

Wilko’s Fruity Shower Smoothie/Cream-Love these, they are cheap and cheerful and are a bathroom staple.  They are always 2 for £1.50 at Wilko’s, we use their hand soap as well, nothing bad to say about it.

Body Shop Mango Shower Gel-This was a nice shower gel, nothing too exciting.  I got it in one of their discounted gift sets last year after Christmas.  I did get another discounted scent this year in coconut!  Probably wouldn’t pay full price for this product.

ELF Blush/Bronzer Brush-This has been the only ELF brush I have purchased that has been absolute crap, I got the Real Techniques Blush Brush recently so felt it was time to throw this piece of crap out.  It has coarse bristles, barely picks up any product, shed, and falls apart.  Bad, bad, bad.

Montagne Jeunesse Prickly Pear Peel-Like most Montagne Jeunesse face masks, this smelled absolutely amazing.  It did make my skin feel a lot better, I love peel off masks, I just imagine it taking all the junk off my face when I pull it off.  Would repurchase.

And there are my empties!

Have you tried any of these products lately?  Thoughts?

xx

6 thoughts on “January Empties

  1. Funny about that ELF brush – I have it too and am not a huge fan of it. To apply blush or even re-apply powder, I use an old brush from a Physicians’ Formula powder I had a while ago – distributes product much more evenly!

    • It’s just a bad quality brush, I love their eye shadow brushes and I’ve had their kabuki brush for years and it’s still fine. Just a bit hit and miss with ELF! x

    • Yeah, I do have the stippling brush from the Studio range which is really nice, I think it’s the brushes from the Essentials range that use the reddish looking bristles which are the crap ones. x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

