Soap and Glory’s Best of All: Part One

Did you realize it’s snowing??  Haha, my Facebook and Twitter are looking similar to the weather channel at the moment while the UK is getting its first proper snow of the year (causing utter havoc at the same time).  I am enjoying it myself as I have the day off of work and back in Minnesota proper snow consists of about 2 feet, not 2 inches, but I’ll take what I can get!

Back on topic though, today I will be reviewing 3 products from the Soap and Glory Best of all set (you can see my review of the Thick and Fast Mascara here).  I am going to break the review of the entire set up into different parts because I think all the products at once is a bit much.  So today we have Sugar Crush Body Scrub, Smoothie Star Deep Moisture Body Milk and Clean on Me Creamy Moisture Shower Gel.

2013-01-18 11.33.45Sugar Crush Body Scrub is a delicious mix of brown sugar , sweet lime, almond oil, and macadamia grains.  This stuff smells like heaven, it’s a sickly sweet lime scent and is one of my favorite Soap and Glory scents.  The scrub is not a harsh scrub and is somewhat moisturizing as well.

2013-01-18 11.35.02

Smoothie Star Deep Moisture Body Milk was getting a lot of attention on twitter a little while ago as people were touting it the best product in the set.  It’s a nice moisturizer, but I still don’t see why all the hype??  It sinks in quickly and is a non-greasy moisturizer, great for after you’ve shaved your legs.  The scent is Soap and Glory’s almond, oats and brown sugar scent which again, is a lovely scent.  The only thing I would say about it is that it doesn’t mix well with their “pink” scent.  I found this out after using Clean on Me in the shower and then applying Smoothie Star, not a good combination so that’s something to be aware of.

2013-01-18 11.35.22

Clean on Me Creamy Moisture Shower Gel has become a firm favorite with even the mister using it on a daily basis.  Luckily the bottle is big enough that I don’t mind sharing.  This is a moisturizing cream shower gel, foams up amazingly, great for shaving with, and leaves you lightly scented with the trademark Soap and Glory Pink scent.

2013-01-18 11.35.37

So far, I am really happy with the Best of All set and haven’t really found a product I don’t like.  There are still available from what I’ve heard so there’s still a chance to pick it up in Boots for £27!

What do you think of Soap and Glory?  What are you up to on this snowy, blustery day?

xx

8 thoughts on “Soap and Glory’s Best of All: Part One

  1. I want to try the Sugar Crush body scrub so much! I am, like you, an American who has lived in the UK… I’m in the US right now but I’ll be moving back to England later this year, and I can’t wait to have Soap & Glory in my life again! Love the snow in the background 🙂

    Ellie | Ellalogy 

    • It smells amazing! Apparently they do a shower gel in the same scent, might have to get my hands on that once my Clean on Me runs out. Definitely one of my favorite UK brands! Thanks, it’s still holding on out there today, just a bit slushier, hehe x

    • I want to try out the Sugar Crush shower gel when I finish this gigantic bottle of Clean on Me! It’s definitely my favorite scent of their’s xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

