Product Review: Soap and Glory’s Thick and Fast Mascara

I had never tried Soap and Glory cosmetics before, but received the Thick and Fast mascara along with the Sexy Motherpucker lipgloss in my Best of All set.  I was a little worried after reading reviews of this mascara online because it seemed that most people weren’t that fond of the formula.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that I actually love this mascara and it has become a new staple in my everyday routine!

2013-01-07 12.31.02Some things to note:

-This is a very dry formula, which I like, but isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.  There is nothing more I hate than a wet formula that leaves smudges if you blink your eyes too soon after application.

-The brush is massive!  I did have some trouble getting used to this as I prefer smaller brushes.

-It can go clumpy if you apply a few coats.  I am not a fan of the clumpy lashes look so I stick with one coat.

thickandfastAnd the before and after shot, I know this is advertised as a volumizing mascara, but look at the length it adds!

2013-01-07 12.31.24So although it may not be popular opinion, I am in love with this mascara!

Have you tried any of the Soap and Glory cosmetics?

xx

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Soap and Glory’s Thick and Fast Mascara

  1. I really don’t like it. It’s way too dry and because of it, my one I got in a magazine was dried up before its time (use after opening date), and I only used it twice! I can’t get enough to fully coat my lashes with it and it’s not my application, I swipe it on the back of my hand (with force!) and can’t get a decent amount.. But I like the brush. So may use the brush with other mascaras!

    • Huh, wonder if you got a bum tube? Mine is a drier formula, but not so dry that it doesn’t coat my lashes easily. That sounds really bad though! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

