What I Got For Christmas

I debated whether or not to do this post because it seems a bit braggy, but I know I enjoy these kinds of posts so if this isn’t your cup of tea, just click away now!

I hope everyone had a very merry Christmas!  I felt spoiled by gifts and food this year and I am planning on spending my Boxing Day in my pjs, nibbling away at leftovers (no after Christmas sale craziness for me!).

2012-12-26 11.29.58First off, my “I’m not a paper cup” ceramic travel mug, I wanted this so I can take my own coffee into work with me and orange is my favorite colour!  The Reeses and Hershey’s Kisses were in my stocking from my lovely husband, a few American goodies that I miss from back home.  I also got the eos Lip Balm in Sweet Mint, I’ve wanted one of  these odd looking lip balms for a long time.  And some Teapigs Rooibis Creme Caramel tea from my mom and dad 🙂

2012-12-26 11.30.59Ooo, those two beauties on either side are my favorite gifts!  The Narciso Rodriquez was from my mister and I absolutely love this scent, it’s just perfect (but has been deemed a “special occasion” perfume”).  The Lady Gaga Fame was from my parents and I will probably use this as more of an everyday scent, isn’t the bottle gorgeous?  And the Woodwick Candle is from my baby sis and is making our flat smell amazing!  (Woodwick candles are my favorite and far superior to those tacky Yankee Candles in my humble opinion).

2012-12-26 11.32.27I received two books this year, Jamie’s 15 Minute Meals (love the show and can’t wait to try some recipes) and Patricia Cornwell’s Bone Bed (I love her Scarpetta series so much!).  I also got Soap and Glory’s Shower Trip from the mister which will compliment my Best of Them All that I purchased for myself when it went on sale.  I also got a cute hot water bottle and cover!  And down at the bottom there are the infamous Amazon nail dotting tools, can’t wait to try out some nail art.

IMG_20121225_094110And best for last!  I got this awesome American Flag onesie from my sister!  Mister was not impressed, but it is oh so cozy, haha!

What was your favorite Christmas gift this year?  Are you still gorging on leftover roasties like me?

xx

One thought on “What I Got For Christmas

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

