December Glossybox Review

I was really excited to receive my December Glossybox hoping that it would be a good one for the festive season.  And I was not disappointed, I really love that they went with a shiny silver box with starry black tissue paper inside.

2012-12-22 12.41.53As you can see the insert was a lot bigger this month and contains discount codes for many of the brands included in Glossybox this year.

2012-12-22 12.42.56Lemon by Mary Greenwell Eau de Parfum-When I first opened my box at work with the ladies I work with, I got a lot of “this smells like old ladies”, which may be true, but it’s actually grown on me and I quite like it.  It’s a citrusy floral scent.

Sleek Makeup True Colour Lipstick in O.M.G.!-I was actually excited to receive a red lipstick because I don’t own any and red lips seem to be in at the moment.  Unfortunately, red lips make me look like a clown, this is a nice lipstick though, just wish I had it in another shade.

Seche Nail Laquer in Lumiere-Really excited to try this as I have heard good things about Seche, but haven’t tried their fabled quick dry topcoat yet.  I also like this colour, I don’t have anything in my collection like it.

2012-12-22 12.43.54Rituals Magic Touch Cherry Blossom and Rice Milk-I loved the Rituals foaming shower gel and this body cream looks to be just as good.  This has gone straight into my handbag, the scent is lovely.

Glossybox Blusher in Glossy Pink-This is actually a really nice blusher, just be careful because they aren’t lying about how pigmented it is.  I thought because of the light colour I could apply it quite heavy-handed and ended up with bright pink clown cheeks, but used in a small amount, it’s a lovely blush.

Sebamed Anti-Dry Night Intensive Cream-Adding this to my winter arsenal to battle dry skin.

What did you think of the December Glossybox?  Are you saying goodbye to beauty box subscriptions in the New Year?

xx

 

2 thoughts on “December Glossybox Review

  1. I loved my Glossybox this month too. I have been using the Rituals body cream soooo much. It sinks in so quickly and I found it really hydrating. I got the polish in a pale pink called debutante, it looks nice but more of a spring colour. I’ve not really liked the scent. I love lemon but I’m not keen on the base notes they’ve used in this. Glossybox have saved themselves this month as they were on a sticky wicket a box or two ago but they have redeemed themselves!

    • Definitely agree with saving themselves! I was so happy that I wasn’t disappointed with this box! Yeah, the colour choice for my nail polish looks to be more summery/spring. x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

