NOTD: Christmas Nails

Here’s a quick Nail of the Day post for you all!  I hope everyone is getting excited for the upcoming festivities, I know I am (and anticipating stuffing my face with as much delicious food as possible).  This is how I painted my nails for my work Christmas do using 17 Fast Finish Nail Polish in Garnet and Beauty UK Posh Polish Gemstone in Silmaril.

2012-12-16 12.22.41I’ve never used Beauty UK polishes before and I was really impressed with the formula.  I thought it was actually going to be more sheer and initially painted all my nails red and then went over every other one with the Beauty UK polish, but that just made my gold nails look like they were bleeding around the edges, not the best look.  So I removed it and redid them.  The Beauty UK polish also lasted about 2-3 days longer than the 17 Fast Finish polish before starting to chip.

2012-12-16 12.24.01What are you wearing on your nails for the festive season?

xx

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Christmas Nails

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

