Product Review: Dr Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm

I received a generous sample size of the Dr Jart+ Water Fuse Blemish Balm in the November Glossybox.  I had heard lots of good things about the Dr Jart+ brand in general and the water sleeping mask has been getting a ton of good reviews lately so I was very happy when this sample was included.

2012-11-25 12.52.13This beauty balm is supposed to give a fresh-faced finish that doesn’t go streaky.  It also contains SPF 25 which is a plus.  I do find this to be a dewy and somewhat moisturizing bb cream.  It does have a slightly greyish cast to it like eastern bb creams tend to do, but I didn’t have any problems with this and it blended into my skin tone fine.

Here is a before and after with just moisturized skin and the Dr Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm:

drjartwaterfuseYou can see that it does even out my skin tone without being too heavy, I’d definitely say it gives light to medium coverage.  I do find that I have to set this with a powder and even then I sometimes still end up with a shiny forehead at the end of the day, but other than that, I have no other negatives about the product!  It applies very smoothly, I use a Real Techniques Buffing Brush to blend it in.

Have you tried any of the Dr Jart+ bb creams?  What did you think?

xx

6 thoughts on “Product Review: Dr Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm

  1. I know I already commented when you initially posted about the Dr.Jart sample you received but… I can’t say enough good things about it! I’ve been using it regularly for a couple months now and definitely notice a difference in my skin tone and texture. I read a lot of places that this formula is specifically designed for those with redness or rosacea and as a person who has dealt with rosacea most of my adult life, I do think this BB cream makes a huge difference. I’ve been trying to find as many natural/non medical ways as possible to even out my skin so I don’t have to wear a lot of makeup for my wedding in the spring.

    • Oh wow, that’s great that it is actually improving your skin! I definitely think this is one of the better bb cream brands out there. (Also congrats on your upcoming wedding!) x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

