November Glossybox Review

I have to say I was really happy with this month’s Glossybox.  I will be using all the products in this month’s box, themed “Stocking Fillers”.  It makes me quite excited for their December Christmas box since th box leading up to it was so good!

And onto the contents!  As you can see from the picture above, it’s a nice full box!

Dr Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm-I’ve been wanting to try this brand of BB cream and just in general after hearing it being raved about in the blogosphere.  I have already swapped out my 17 BB cream for this sample and loves how it looks and feels on my skin.  Seperate review will be coming when I have a bit more time to test it out.

Burberry Body Eau De Parfum-I’ve heard about this perfume from beauty gurus on blogs and youtube, but have never tried it myself.  I love the bottle the sample came in, much better than a tiny plastic vial!  Unfortunately, I think this scent is a bit too mature smelling for me, still deciding how I feel about it.

Alison Claire Natural Beauty Mango Body Butter-I had never heard of this brand, but I love this body butter.  The pump makes it so neat and easy to use, the smell is very fresh like real mango.  I also find it very moisturizing and it sinks into the skin quickly and doesn’t leave you greasy like some body butters *coughBodyShop*.

Nails Inc Kensington Caviar Top Coat-It was actually nice to get a decent top coat because I’ve been using my ELF top coat and it’s just not cutting it for me.  I’ve already used this sample and it gets points for drying quickly, leaving a glossy finish and making my nail polish last longer!

Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant-Probably the most intriguing item in the box, it’s a dry rice based powder in a shakey container that you mix with water to form a paste and then use to exfoliate your face.  I can’t wait to try this, it looks a lot gentler than my beloved St. Ives Apricot scrub.


Did you receive the November Glossybox, what did you think?  Have you tried any of these products?

xx

8 thoughts on “November Glossybox Review

  1. I cannot say enough about the Dr.Jart Waterfuse BB Cream!!! I got it a few months ago in my BirchBox and bought a full size – it’s just a really great product! I have rosacea prone skin and it’s the only foundation-like product that does not make me more red or prone to breaking out. I do dust some powder over it to set it a little bit and make me look more matte – absolutely one of my favorite products!

    • It just feels so nice on the skin! I powder my bb creams as well, otherwise I look a bit too shiny! I ordered a sample of one of their other versions from their FB page so looking forward to trying that one now as well! x

  2. I was impressed with some of the contents of my box this month, although I have seen much better versions out there 😦 I would’ve loved the BB cream instead I got a tiny tube of Olay. Boy am I sick to death with Olay stuff. I think if I get anymore Olay products I am going to have to unsubscribe.

    • I saw the Olay sample, I would have been disappointed if I received that as well, I’ve gotten a bunch of their samples through Magic Freebies so I wouldn’t want to pay for them! x

  3. I hope this actually comments this time…
    The Dr Jart has grown on me now. I’ll use the nails inc, already got a burberry sample a while back from their FB! don’t like the body butter.. The dermalogica is weird and I don’t think my skin likes it. o.o

    Lizzums x
    http://benebelle.com

    • Yay! It worked! I haven’t tried the Dermalogicia yet, but plan on giving it a go this weekend. It’s a bit too much of a faff about product for me (I like my makeup wipes and I usually just exfoliate in the shower!). xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

