Product Review: MUA Every Lash Mascara

I’ve been wanting to try the new MUA Every Lash Mascara for a while.  But after I talked myself out of buying the Artiste palette (too many colours I already have or wouldn’t use), I never placed an order.  So while I was on one of my favorite lunchtime outings to Superdrug (to try to replace my favorite hairspray that the mister used up, but that’s another story/post), I couldn’t help, but succumb to the buy 2, get 1 free.  So I ended up with the Every Lash mascara (retails for £3) , the new cream blush in Dolly, and a backup Mosaic Bronzer.

Now right off the bat, I knew I loved the applicator.  It is a silicone type applicator that coats every lash without clumping or giving you spider lashes, it’s also small enough to be precise for use on lower lashes.  One of the selling points of this mascara is that it smells of apples (not sure why this was a selling point, it might just be me, but I don’t go around sniffing my mascara).  It does indeed smell of apples, but don’t sniff too much or you will get a nice whiff of unpleasant chemicals.

I would say that is does add volume and length, comparable to my beloved Cover Girl Lash Blast Fusion.  It also is a stiff formula on your lashes, really good for holding a curl.  I don’t find the formula to be too wet or too dry.

So it would seem that I absolutely love this mascara and I thought I did.  Until I tried to remove it.  Now I bought the waterproof black and I have always used waterproof mascaras and not had a problem with taking my makeup off.  When I tried to remove the MUA Every Lash, it would not budge.  I used my DHC Cleansing Oil, nothing.  I used my Clinique Eye Makeup Remover and nothing.  I literally had to scrub at my lashes with product soaked cotton wool to get this stuff off.  I tried every product I had on hand and eventually it came off, but not without irritating my eyes from all the scrubbing.

I am going to try to pick up a different eye makeup remover, any suggestions are welcome!  I really love this mascara, but now I am wishing I had just bought it in plain ol’ black.

Have you tried any of the MUA mascaras?  Are you a waterproof or regular mascara user?

xx

6 thoughts on “Product Review: MUA Every Lash Mascara

  1. I found exactly the same thing with the waterproof mua mascara…loved it but wow was it hard to get off :p Gonna try it with a few different removers and see if anything seems to budge it more effectively. It’s staying power is amazing though, I wish all mascaras were this good!

    • I don’t really use mine now because it is such a pain to get off! I have not found a remover or cleanser that gets it off easily so let me know if you find one. I love how it makes my lashes look, but I don’t want to have to scrub at my eyes to get it off! x

  2. I have also spent over an hour trying to remove this hardy stuff. I gave up in the end and went to bed figured it would be easier in the morning. I used my Clinique cleansing balm, which will remove anything (but this stuff!), neutrogena eye make up remover, also shu umeura cleansing oil and various others and still nothing. I thought may be it needed to be removed in shower under warm water like Blinc Tubes mascara but even this was hard. I think I now have far less eyelashes than I started with yesterday morning. Very unhappy. I did have a major allergy reaction yesterday which left my eyes streaming all day so it’s waterproof quality is unrivalled! but oh my eyes are so sore now 😦 also 3 for 2 so will be returning the 2 and switching for the non-waterproof version.

    • It’s insane! I am throwing mine out (I’ve had it too long to return it now). It feels like latex on your lashes, I can see the little bits stuck on and when you try to pull them off like the tubes they just stretch and stretch until they pop off or yank out your eye lash 😦 Let me know how the non-waterproof mascara is! x

  3. This has to be the best waterproof mascara ever! But also the worst ;-( Since buying it 3 weeks ago now and having the same experience as you girls I’ve been on a mission to find a product that will remove it without pulling my lashes out or making my eyes so sore.
    So far Ive tried Baby oil-soap & water(oucchie!)- Smashbox Its Wrap Makeup Remover-Benefit Remove It Makeup remover-No7 Beautiful Eye Makeup Remover- Even Bio Oil and to be honest this was the only product that at least softened the lashes up so i could then easily slide the mascara off each lash, which was better than nothing. So now I’m off to ask MUA directly and hope I get a reply. Will keep you posted. In the meantime if anyone cracks it please could you let us all know? Hugz xx

    • Ooo, let me know what MUA says if they get back to you! I did end up throwing mine out, which was a shame, I loved how it made my lashes look! I tried the L’Oreal Micellar water and no luck there 😦

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

