Autumn Lipsticks from 17 Cosmetics

On one of my meanders over to Boots during my lunch break at work (funny how those happen so often), I decided to pick up some fall lip colours.  I have really been favoring orangey corals for the summer, pretty much wore Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous about every day (which I really need to pick up some more of, love that product!).  I was looking to buy on the cheap and so I headed over to the 17 stand where there was a 3 for 2 deal going on.

I ended up getting two 17 Lasting Fix lipsticks, one in Heatherberry (left), purple shimmery colour and one in Mulled Wine (right) a deep mauvey red.  (Apologies for the Mulled Wine pic, for some reason my camera refused to focus, I even tried it 2 different days so there ya go!).  These lipsticks retail for £4.29 and they really do have great lasting power!

The formula is creamy and non-drying and I would say they last about 4-6 hours.  The packaging is nice enough, they are sturdy enough to throw around in your handbag, unlike the MUA lipsticks which I always find missing their lids.  The one issue I have with the 17 Lasting Fix lipsticks is the shape of the bullet, it’s so wide and flat that it makes precision application pretty much impossible.

What shades of lipsticks are you wearing for the autumn?  Have you tried 17 Lasting Fix lipsticks?

xx

5 thoughts on “Autumn Lipsticks from 17 Cosmetics

  1. I wish we carried that brand here in the US – I’ve never seen/heard of it. Over the summer, I used the Strawberry Shortcake shade of the Revlon Lip Butters or Smitten and Sweetheart in their Kissable Lip Stain (big fan of Revlon products!)

    For fall/winter, I am trying to find a good red/winey color! On the cheap, I bought Cherry Bomb and Sugar Plum Fairy from Wet’nWild, their matte lip color ($1.99 a piece) – and I’m pretty happy with both colors!

    • I’m still trying to get used to wearing the darker reds/wine colours out! They are so good for autumn, just need the courage to wear them 🙂 x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

