October Glossybox Review

I was a bit surprised that there weren’t really any spoiler posts about this month’s Glossybox, usually the Glossybox ambassadors receive their boxes early and I have to fight temptation not to sneak a peek(anyone else notice this?).  Which usually fails and then I end up a bit disappointed.  I am happy to say that I was completely happy with this month’s Glossybox and I really think the Glossybox team did a fantastic job this month!

The theme this month was DIY beauty and the box contained goodies to create the ultimate “home spa experience”.  Also not the Breast Cancer Care sticker, Glossybox will be donating this month to Breast Cancer Care in support of Breast Cancer Awareness month!

As you can see from the contents, it was a nicely filled box full of generous samples.

Green People Organic Self Tan-This was the only product I wasn’t too thrilled about as I don’t really use fake tan, I prefer to rock my pale look, especially in the winter.  I will probably save it for a special occasion though.

Anatomicals Don’t just clean it woman, scrub it body scrub-This scrub smells amazing, like fresh grapefruit.  This is perfect for my flakey winter skin.

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure-I used this nail polish the other day and will be doing a separate post on it because I loved it so much!

Yves Rocher France instant Anti-Wrinkle Moisturiser HYDRA VEGETAL-I was really excited to receive this with all the hype about Hyaluronic Acid in the beauty world lately (plus I just love getting moisturisers in Glossyboxes, they never seem to disappoint).

Skinetica Anti-Blemish-This is a unique blemish clearing solution that is applied to clean skin like a toner.

So, as you can see I am really happy with this month’s box and I’ve also managed to earn myself another free Glossybox for next month by doing a backlog of product surveys for Glossydots 🙂  I definitely think this box has been the best that has come out in a while.

What did you think of this month’s Glossybox?

3 thoughts on “October Glossybox Review

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

