September Glossybox Review

This month Glossybox teamed up with illustrator, Maggie Li, to create this month’s gorgeous box.

The contents, however, were less impressive than the packaging.  I made the unfortunate mistake of taking a sneak peek at the early reviews from Glossybox Ambassadors before I received my box and was quite excited at the prospect of receiving a full-sized L’Oreal Mythic Oil.  Now, apparently that full-sized item was not included in all the Glossyboxes and I was left feeling like my Glossybox was rather empty this month compared to some.

Vichy Idealia Day Care Cream-I am always happy to receive moisturizers in my Glossyboxes and can’t wait to try this out (as I just ran out of my last Glossybox sample of Monu Face cream).  This is supposed to illuminate and improve your complexion, will let you know how I get on with it!

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream-After hearing this product being raved about in the beauty blogosphere I was also quite excited to see this in the box.  And as I have just gotten a year older, I need to start adding an eye cream to my skin care routine.

Lady Gaga Fame Fragrance-I have been curious about this fragrance so I was excited to give this scent a go.  It’s not really what I expected from Lady Gaga though, it quite a sugary sweet floral fragrance, I guess I was expecting something a bit deeper.

Rodial Glamoxy Snake Serum and Rodial 5 Minute Facial-This product was a little disappointing as the satchets were so small (in combination with a small fragrance sample!).  You do receive 2 of each product, I am interested to try these products, but doubt I have enough to get a real impression.

Maghrabian Hair Oil-Like I said before, I haven’t tried hair oils so I am excited to give this a go, I just wish I had been lucky enough to receive the Mythic Oil as I probably wouldn’t repurchase this particular brand with much more affordable hair oils on the market.

So overall, kind of a meh box, I think if I had not known others had received a full-sized product, I would be happier with the box.  I am looking forward to trying everything in this month’s box, I just feel a bit cheated.
What did you receive in your Glossybox this month?  Have you tried any of these products before?

xx

 

4 thoughts on “September Glossybox Review

  1. I think everyone is having the same feelings about the Lady Gaga perfume. I got a sample from a Sephora order, but I was definitely expecting something else. It seemed overly sweet to me and I figured it would be something much darker.

  2. I don’t know if you are familiar with Benefit’s line of products – my sister in law used to work for them so I have a ton of little samples – one being their “It’s Potent!” Eye Cream, I’m almost out of my sample, so time to shell out some money for the regular size 🙂 it comes in the cutest little glass pot that I plan to save too!

    • I have heard of Benefit, but have never purchased anything from them yet! I know their products get raved about all the time, might have to put that on my list to try. x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

