A LUSH Birthday

Every birthday and Christmas since I moved from the states to the UK, I know I can expect a LUSH package from my lovely parents.  It’s easy to order from LUSH UK in the states and it’s a gift I really appreciate as I love LUSH, but it is a bit of a luxury that I can’t always justify.

So here’s a little run down of what I received in my LUSH birthday package, my parents always include some long-standing favorites along with some different product I might like.

Some of my all time favorites include:

Sex Bomb Bath Ballistic-This jasmine scented bath bomb is one of my most loved products from LUSH.  It smells gorgeous, makes your bath water pink, and softens the skin.

Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub-My mister loves to sneak this shower scrub for himself (I know because he never screws the lid on and lets water get into it!).  This is a very fresh and citrusy scrub, great for exfoliating, I also like to wash my hair with it occasionally to add some volume (not too often though or the salt will dry your hair out!).

Seanick Shampoo Bar-This shampoo bar is scented with a similar scent to Rub Rub Rub.  I love the shampoo bars from LUSH because they last for ages.

Sea Vegetable Soap-A nice citrusy soap (again, very similar to Rub Rub Rub and Seanick), I like to have a fresh chunk in our bathroom because it makes the whole room smell good.  I also use this to shave my legs.

Some bits I haven’t tried before:

Therapy Massage Bar-I have used massage bars from LUSH before, they work well for moisturizing in place of a lotion.  Another tip, cut a small piece off and use it as a bath melt in the tub!

Sweet Lips Lip Scrub-I was super excited to see this in my package because I had actually been looking into getting a lip scrub.  This one is chocolate vanilla flavored, gives you nice soft smooth lips!

And there’s my little LUSH birthday haul!

Have you bought anything from LUSH lately?  What are some of your all time favorite LUSH products?

xx

6 thoughts on “A LUSH Birthday

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

