What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag?

As some of you may or may not know, I have just returned from a “glamping” holiday in Cornwall for my birthday.  You can read about it here on my lifestyle blog if you are curious as to what glamping entails, we had an amazing time!  Anyway, this is what I brought with me makeup wise.  It is quite minimal, but what I deemed necessary for the type of holiday I was on (don’t really need to get too tarted up for exploring the beaches or having dinner in a pub).

The makeup bag itself is super old and I bought it from ELF years ago, I had a look and they don’t even offer the make anymore (the zip is a bit corroded, really need to look into getting a new one!).

Face Products:

17 BB Cream-Love this BB cream and it contains SPF so perfect for being outdoors!

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer-Everyone’s holy grail concealer, worked a treat for covering up those dark circles after nights of drinking too much wine while stargazing.

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder-My favorite face powder, great for setting makeup and keeping your skin matte.

MUA Mosaic Bronzer-This bronzer is lovely and can also be used as a blush, great versatile product to take along.

Eye Products:

MUA Professional Eye Primer-Great budget eye primer, not really necessary for camping, but it’s small so I took it along!

MUA Clear Mascara-Another great cheap product to keep my unruly brows in place.

Rimmel Max Volume Lash Flash Mascara-My mascara of choice at the moment, doesn’t give spider lashes.

MUA Undressed Palette-I love this palette and use it almost every day, a palette is great for travel because you can create many looks without fiddling around with individual shadows.  This also doubles up as brow powder as well as one of the matte browns match my eyebrows.

Lip Products:

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lipstain Rendezvous-My new favorite lip product/shade.

Burberry Beauty Lipmist-This was a sample from a Glossybox and I brought it in case I wanted a bit more muted shade.

Tools:

Eyelash Curler

ELF Blending Brush-Great versatile brush for applying eyeshadow, works for covering lid, applying in crease, browbone, and blending out.

ELF Stippling Brush-I used this for my bronzer.

ELF Kabuki Brush-I use this to apply powder and blend out makeup.

I hope that was helpful, my makeup case is rather small and I still managed to fit everything I need to “do my face” with room to spare.

What products do you bring for short holidays?

xx

9 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag?

    • Thank you! Haha, when we got back from the trip I was just like, well, all my stuff is in this travel bag so I’ll just take a photo of it before I put it all away 🙂 x

  1. Looks like a versatile make up bag!
    Love the look of those elf brushes too…unfortunately the only brush I’ve had from them broke early on, maybe a fluke?

    • I did have a blush brush from them that kept falling apart and I had to keep jamming the head back on, but I’ve had some eye shadow brushes and the kabuki brush for years and never had a problem with those! x

  2. I love ELF brushes! Seriously just about all that I use! I also love MUA eyeshadows, theyre so nice! I usually bring my naked palette, mascara, foundation, powder, primer, eyeliner on holiday. It sounds like a lot but it’s not really that much.

    • Gotta love the good budget brands! Have you seen the new baked eyeshadow/blush/highlight palette MUA is bringing out? Can’t wait to get my hands on that! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

