August Empties

Technically, I didn’t use up all these products in August, I’ve actually been saving them up for a few months.  Due to the fact that I just seem to use up products quite slowly or the mister chucks out something when its finished (he still can’t grasp the fact why I want to keep a bag of “trash” in the corner of our room).  But anyway, here’s what empties I’ve managed to save and my thoughts!  Reviews will be linked under the product name if I have reviewed the product on my blog.

Herbal Essences Smooth and Soft Shampoo:  I love Herbal Essences and will definitely be repurchasing this shampoo again.

Burts Bees Naturally Nourishing Mild and Honey Body Lotion:  This hand lotion that was included in a Glossybox replaced Soap and Glory’s Hand Food as my holy grail hand moisturizer.

Noble Isle Summer Rising Bath and Shower Gel:  I loved the scent of this shower gel, very luxurious, but because of the price I can’t see myself repurchasing.

Superdrug Cranberry and Pomegranate Shower Gel:  I will not be repurchasing this as the scent came off a little bit medicinal, it kind of reminded me of berry cough syrup 😛

Primark Gentle Face Wipes:  At £1 for two packs of these babies, you can’t go wrong, a staple of mine.

Covergirl Lash Blast Fusion:  This is my absolutely favorite mascara (I purchased this while still living in the states), I still want to give the Max Factor version a go here in the UK.

ELF Eyelid Primer:  A great eyelid primer that gets the job done for a good price.

Natural Being Manuka Cleanser:  This was a lovely, gentle, creamy cleanser that was free from all nasty chemicals, would repurchase.

Superdrug Dry Shampoo in Head in the Clouds:  This is a great dry shampoo with a nice citrusy scent, will definitely repurchase.
And there you have it folks!  Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products and what you thought!

xx

3 thoughts on “August Empties

  1. I like these post but it’s kind of funny when you think, it’s like rummaging through your trash can. I think you managed to use up more than me. Noble Isle is getting a lot of blog coverage at the moment 🙂

    • Haha, I was so happy to recycle everything after I did this post! I’ve seen a few posts on Noble Isle, it is a really nice product, I just can’t justify the price for a bath product! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

