Product Review: Boots Botanics Cleansing Toner

I actually haven’t had a toner as part of my skin care routine since I was about 16 years old.  Back then I think I used some stinging, drying Clean and Clear toner in attempt to rid my face of puberty related acne.  I haven’t really seen the need for a toner, but when checking out the rebranded Boots Botanics range, I decided to give it a go again.

As I’m sure you will know by now if you have read this blog for any amount of time, I use face wipes to remove my makeup at night (slaps wrists).  I thought added a toner after my face wipe and before my night-time moisturizing step, I could make sure all my makeup had been thoroughly removed.

After removing my makeup, I soak a cotton pad with the toner and wipe it all over my face.  It is very refreshing and not drying at all!  I feel that it really does a good job at removing any makeup the face wipe missed and leaving my face really clean.  The toner contains hibiscus and does smell slightly floral, it also gives it a pinky color!

I really love the packaging as well, I will definitely be picking up some more products from the Boots Botanics range.

Have you tried anything from the Boots Botanics range?  What’s your toner of choice?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

