August Glossybox: International Superstars

I didn’t actually pay for my box this month as I had finally earned enough Glossydots to get a free box.  I am quite happy I didn’t actually pay money for this box because in my opinion, it is not worth £12.95.  A lot of bloggers seem to like this month’s box because it showcases international brands that you may not have known about.  Unfortunately for me, there’s only two products in the box I can actually see myself using.

And onto the content (I apologize for the photos as I had to take these on a day it was absolutely pissing it down, not much natural light to work with):

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil (from Japan):  I  am looking forward to trying out this product, but to be honest I am more of a face wipe girl.  I will probably give this a go on extra stubborn eye make up.

Alessandro Pro White (from Germany): Kind of a meh product, I don’t really have a problem with my nails staining since I always use my Sally Hansen Maximum Growth as a base and top coat.

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-On Manicure (from the US):  I have been wanting to try this press on nails for ages, but couldn’t bring myself to pay that much to just try something out so I was super excited when I saw these in my box.  These imPRESS nails almost make up for the rest of the lackluster products.  I will be wearing these to a wedding this weekend (my first fake nail experience) so I’ll let you know how it goes!

Vera Valenti L’ombre a Paupiere Margarita (from Spain):  This is probably the biggest disappointment of the entire box, I wish it hadn’t even been included.  You can tell without even opening the palette that it contains cheap, chalky eyeshadows.  It reminds me of little girl play make up, I haven’t even bothered to open this yet.

Lipcote (from the UK):  I was excited to try this lipstick sealer, just a word of warning, it does sting a bit upon initial application.  I also don’t like the taste it leaves on your lips.  It might be good for nice occasions, but where you won’t be eating or drinking because I found that it does interfere with taste.

Glossybox Lipstick in Glossy Pink:  A cute little extra, on par with ELF lipsticks.

So overall, really underwhelmed with this month’s box.  I am so glad I did not pay for it, the imPRESS nails are really exciting though, can’t wait to try them out.  I was seriously considering unsubscribing after this month, but have decided to stick it out because apparently next month’s box is going to be limited edition and especially unique.  We shall see.

What did you think of this month’s Glossybox?  What was your favorite sample?

xx

6 thoughts on “August Glossybox: International Superstars

  1. I cancelled my subscription after this box- if I wanted drugstore makeup I’d buy drugstore makeup. The eyeshadow and extra lipstick were screamed ‘teenage magazine freebee’, and no one has used Lipcote since 1993.

    • Yeah, I am sticking it out for September because it is a limited edition box and those are usually decent, thinking about switching to Jolie Box, I have seen some good reviews for them lately! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

