Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo

If you are a regular reader of this blog, you will know I am waging a constant battle to infuse my limp, flat, thin hair with some volume.  I’ve tried powders, mousses, and hairsprays.  Nothing really seems to make much of an impact or if it does, it doesn’t last long.  I picked up Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo not because of what the bottle claimed it would do, but how I normally choose a shampoo from Herbal Essences.  Which one smells the best.

And this purple shampoo does smell lovely, infused with violets and pomegranate, it has a fruity floral smell going on.  It also lathers up like no other.  I could not believe the amount of lather this shampoo gives, I had a full Marge Simpson bouffant going on when I first used this.  But the main thing I love about this shampoo is that it is actually volumnizing, to a noticeable extent.  I would say that it does feel a bit drying, but if you pair it with a good conditioner you shouldn’t have any problems.

It leaves my hair feeling light and full and also leaves behind a lovely scent.  This is a shampoo I will definitely be repurchasing.

Do you like Herbal Essences shampoos and conditioners?  What’s your favorite type?

xx

2 thoughts on “Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Shampoo

  1. Hi there! Stumbled upon your blog a couple weeks ago after I started up my 4th attempt at a blog myself…I too have very similar problems with my hair! Fine/thin, no body, no volume. Right now I am using Tresemme 24 Hour Volume shampoo and conditioner, and am pretty happy with it. Never tried this violet one, will definitely keep it in mind when it comes time to buy new stuff! I find I like a lot of the Suave products too, the naturals ones 🙂 Happy blogging!

    • Hi! Thanks for the comment! Good luck with blogging, it’s a lot of work sometimes and hard when you’re lacking inspiration, but it can be a lot of fun as well! I’ll have to check out the Tresemme, it’s a never ending battle with my hair! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

