BB Cream Showdown

I have gotten so many samples of BB creams and foundations lately that I thought I would just do a quick overview on some of them and start using them up.  I got these samples mainly from Magic Freebies or through requesting them on the brand’s site.  Obviously this is not going to be an in depth review, these are just my initials thoughts and impressions on each of the samples.

Here’s some comparison photos of my bare skin, wearing L’Oreal Revitalift BB cream, L’Oreal Lumi Magique Foundation (not a BB cream!), and Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream.

L’Oreal Revitalift BB Cream-This BB cream is supposed to target the 10 signs of ageing, I’m not exactly sure how they came up with those ten, but there you are.  I like the fact that this cream has SPF 20 in it, also it does not feel heavy on the skin.  I would say it has a light coverage and gives a bit of a dewy finish.  What I did NOT LIKE though was that it did not blend completely into my skin, it clung in weird patches even after buffing it in.  Really strange and not good.

L’Oreal Lumi Magique Foundation-This was way too dark for my skin as you might be able to see from the picture (medium shade).  I think because I have been wearing BB cream all summer, I found this product way too heavy.  It just sits on your skin and you can feel it throughout the day, just kind of gross.  I did like that it made my skin look quite matte (not really luminous though?) and had good coverage.  Just a bit on the heavy side for me.

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream-This BB cream sinks into the skin nicely and does not feel oily at all.  It also has SPF 30 in it which is a plus.  I found that it gave absolutely no coverage, if you look at my bare skin vs the Maybelline, it just made my face a bit less shiny.  This was probably the best of the bunch for me, but only on good skin days.

So from that little experiment, I have come to the conclusion that my 17 BB Cream is the one for me, although it was fun to try different products.

What is your favorite type of BB cream?

xx

2 thoughts on “BB Cream Showdown

    • I heard those brands were good, I’ve really only tried the “western” BB creams. The 17 BB cream is nice, but just be careful if you’re skin is oily, I think it works better with dry/normal skin! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

