FOTD: Gold and Blue

This look was somewhat inspired by Tanya Burr’s “What Makeup I’m Wearing to the Olympics” video.  In this video she paired MAC’s Woodwinked with a bright aqua eyeliner.  I really liked how this combo worked and I had a Midnight Blue Eyeko Skinny Liner hanging around from a Glossybox that wasn’t getting much use.  I’m much more in the black eyeliner at all times camp to be perfectly honest.  But I decided to give it a go and I’m really happy with the results.

Here’s what’s on my face:

Face:

L’Oreal Revitalift BB Cream

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder

Maybelline Dream Touch Blush in Berry

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer in Light

Eyes:

MUA Professional Eye Primer

MUA Clear Mascara

MUA Undressed Palette: Shade 6 all over lid, Shade 3 blended into crease

Rimmel Max Volume Lash Flash

Lips:

Jelly Pong Pong Lip Frosting (from last month’s Glossybox)

And there you have it!  Do you like colored eyeliners?  Whats your favorite way to wear them?
xx

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Gold and Blue

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

