Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Usually I manage to stay above blogger hyped products, wasn’t impressed with Lip Butters, I don’t wash my face with Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, my cheapo ELF nail polish suits me just fine rather than paying out for Essie, but when I saw the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains, I knew I had to get my hands on them.
The packaging is what really appeals to me, which I know shouldn’t be a deciding factor, but how can you resist applying your lip product with what looks like a gigantic Crayola?  Also the balm stain formula appealed to me as well, I am not a fan of the marker style lip stains.  I just think they don’t sit on the lips very well.  They always seem to feather and just look odd in general.

A bit slow to the scene, but eventually I made my way to Boots and swatched until I decided upon Rendezvous.

Rendezvous is an orangey pink, it looks a little scary in the tube, but it comes out a bit more muted on the lips.  I was a little disappointed with the colour pay off as I was hoping for it to be more orange.  The Kissable Balm Stains do have a slight minty scent, but I only notice it upon application and then it seems to disappear.  The stains are slightly moisturizing, but being a stain, if your lips are dry, it will cling to the flakey bits.  The lasting power is quite impressive, for me it last through the work day including lunch!

I don’t know if they are still on offer at Boots, but when I purchased Rendezvous, it was £2 off the normal price of £7.99.
I am definitely planning on picking up more of these little gems!

Have you tried the Kissable Balm Stains?  What’s your favorite shade?

xx

5 thoughts on “Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

