Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spa Masks!

I was sent the Montagne Jeunesse Glacial Clay Spa and Dead Sea Mud Spa masks to review a few weeks ago.  The idea behind these two masks are that you get a fabric mask that is infused with clay or mud.  I was really intrigued when I heard about these masks because I love what a clay mask does for my skin, but I absolutely hate the mess, drying process, and that “my face is going to crack if I move” feeling.

I tried out the Glacial Clay Spa mask the other night and it is a bit fiddly to unfold and get out of the packaging.  The mask is quite large, but if you make a few folds and creases you should be able to fit it to your face.  The Glacial Clay Spa Mask smelled very nice and fresh, it definitely had that “spa” smell.  I did look quite scary with the mask on my face, but it was worth not having to crack dried clay off my face.  The mask won’t dry like a normal clay mask would, you just leave it on for 10-15 minutes (I like to leave my masks on for 20), remove, and rinse the excess off your face.  i was having particularly oily skin when I used the Glacial Clay Spa mask and it really helped to sort it out!

The Dead Sea Mud Spa mask was also really nice, but there was something about the scent that did put me off a bit.  Mostly because it was slightly reminiscent of Irish Springs Soap, I don’t know if it is just a US thing, but Irish Spring is a bright green soap with a very strong (and sickening to me) scent.  I did like what the mask did for my skin though, it left it feeling really clean and bright.

These masks are so much easier to use than a typical clay mask and you still reap all the benefits of a clay mask!  This is something I will definitely be repurchasing for myself (despite my husband almost wetting himself laughing when he saw me wearing one).  The clay masks retail for £1.49 and can be purchased from Montagne Jeunesse, but will also be available at Boots (August) and ASDA September).

What is your favorite type of face mask to use?

xx

One thought on “Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spa Masks!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

