Boots Haul!

On Saturday, I woke up to a room full of sunshine and after my morning coffee, put on some shorts, a tank top, plenty of bronzer, and grabbed my sunglasses to a…lovely grey mass of clouds.  What a let down.  So instead of spending the afternoon laying out in my back garden, with a glass of something cold and refreshing and my Life In the UK study guide (got to pass my test so I can stay in the UK!), I headed into town for a tiny bit of retail therapy and to pick up some essentials.

So not a huge or particularily exciting haul, but one item in particular has made me really happy.  And that of course is my Revlone Kissable Balm Stain in Rendevous!  I stood in front of the Revlon display and ummed and ahhed, swatched until my hand had not one patch of bare skin, and settled on this lovely orangey stain.  There will be a full review to come.  It came close between Rendevous and Romantic (a bright cherry red), but I thought this would be more wearable.  I am one of those people who really like the idea of a bright bold lip, but when it comes down to execution, it just doesn’t happen.

And you may be a bit confused as to why I have 3 packs of Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes after my last review, stating I prefer Primark.  Well, these were on sale 3 for £3 and I needed to pick some up so there you are!  They just smell so good.

I also picked up an item from the newly rebranded Boots Botanics range!  All the products are 1/3 off at the moment and I picked up the Cleansing All Bright Toner for £2.65.  I plan on using this after my makeup wipes and before my moisturizer in the evening.  I shall also be doing a full review on this product.
And some not so exciting bits, Original Source British Strawberry Shower because it smells amazing and was on sale.  And some Colgate Sensitive Whitening toothpaste because I ran out and I like to brush my teeth.

Here’s a little Public Service Announcement for you all, check out the Points Kiosk next time you are in your Boots!  I got a voucher for 100 points with purchase of a lipstick which was pretty awesome and I also had offers for 10% off of shower products or toothpaste (you can only use one and the 100 points worked out to be a better deal).

Have you tried anything from the Boots Botanics range now that it has been rebranded?

xx

 

2 thoughts on “Boots Haul!

  1. I have Romantic, and it is lovely. It’s more of a…tomato-ey red than cherry on me. If that makes sense? Still, totally gorgeous. Also love Honey and Lovesick. Bought Darling but gave it to a friend. Too wishy washy!

    Anyway, can you tell I’m a bit obsessed….?!?!?

    • I’m a little bit disappointed with the pigmentation of Rendevous, it’s shows up more pinky than orange on my lips. The formula is really great though, maybe I’ll have to go back for Romantic, Lovesick looked really nice too! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

