July Glossybox Review!

I have to say I am super pleased with this month’s Festival themed Glossybox.  There is only one sample I am not too keen on, but the other products in the box make up for that by far.

I know Glossybox receives a lot of criticism and there have been a few boxes that have not been very impressive, but overall I am happy enough to continue my subscription.  And I also have accumulated enough Glossydots now for a free box which is also a plus!

And on to the contents!

Elizabeth Arden’s Visible Difference Skin Balancing Line:  This was included as an extra product which I am glad off because the tiny satchets don’t really contain enough product to test anyway.  You can present the Glossybox card at any Debenham’s Elizabeth Arden counter to receive a deluxe sample though!

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse:  I was really excited to see this brand included, there has been a lot of blogger hype about Nuxe and I am happy to be able to try one of their products.  This is a dry oil for face, body and hair, it smells quite floral.

Bex London Londoner Urban Fragrance:  The idea behind this fragrance is quite intriguing (4 scents inspired by the character and idiosyncrasies of London), but this is a very masculine scent.  Not for me, but it might be up my husband’s alley.

Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Moisture Mist:  Another product I was really happy to receive, it’s a refreshing spray for hair and skin.  My hair gets dried out quite easily in the summer so I can see myself popping this in my beach bag.  It’s nice that it doubles as a skin and hair refresher.

Monu Night Renewal Complex:  I am a huge fan of Monu, I only found out about this brand through Glossybox and I love whenever it is included in a box.  Their moisturizers are amazing and I can’t wait to try out this night cream.

Jelly Pong Pong Lip Frosting:  This is probably my favorite product in the entire box.  This is a bright pink cream gloss that is to be used on lips and cheeks (I personally would not use it on my cheeks as it is quite sticky).  It is Irish Cream Pavlova scented and wow, is it an amazing scent!  The only fault with this sample is the packaging, you need the smallest amount and it is quite easy to get excess with the squeezy tube.

So a lot of really good brands in this box!  I was slightly disappointed that I didn’t receive the HD Brow Kit for a SECOND time, but considering I have eyeshadows in most of the shades included in the kit, there’s really no need for it anyway.

What is your favorite brand/product included in this month’s Glossybox?

xx

 

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

