Product Review: Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes

If you read this blog, regularly, you will know that I am a face wipe fiend.  I break all the rules about having a proper night-time cleansing routine and have no allegiance to any particular face wipe brand, usually buying whatever product is cheapest in whatever store I happen to be in.

And that is how I came upon the Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes.  These wipes contain 25 in a pack and retail for £1.49, I think when I purchased them, it was in a buy 2 items and get 1 free kind of deal.

(Sorry for the stock photo, I had been saving the packaging for a monthly empties post, but my mister threw it out and can’t quite grasp the fact that people on the internet want to look at pictures of my rubbish).  Now when I used my first pack of wipes, I thought they were amazing.  They smell really lovely, cucumber obviously, very refreshing.  They are also really moist, some face wipes don’t seem to have enough moisture in them.  So I got through my 2 packs that I had purchased and then went back to my good ol’ Primark Gentle Cleansing wipes and realized that the Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes were terrible at actually removing my makeup compared to my standby Primark Wipes.

I may purchase the Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes again, just because they smell delicious.  But they are definitely more useful as a refreshing face wipe rather than for getting off heavy-duty eye makeup.
Have you tried the Boots Essentials Cucumber Wipes?  What is your favorite brand of face wipe?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

