Immaculate Collection Looks: Smokey Purple Eye

This look is a bit different for me and a bit out of my comfort zone.  Mostly because of the purple, purple eyeshadow can be a bit tricky, especially if you don’t want to end up looking like a victim of domestic abuse.  I kept the rest of my face quite neutral to go with the dramatic eye, I was quite pleased with the results.

Definitely something to wear on a night out, I, on the other hand, was messing around with makeup on a Sunday afternoon, mister comes back from the shop and asks me if I’m planning on going somewhere (no, it’s for my blog!).

Face:

Collection 2000 Concealer in 02

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder

MUA Mosaic Bronzer Shade 1

Eyes:

From the Immaculate Collection:  Shade 3 over the lid (Medium Pink), Shade 7 in Crease and under eye (Dark Purple), Shade 4 to deepen Crease (Black)

Rimmel Max Volume Lash Flash Mascara

Barry M Intense Eyeliner in Black

Lips:

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Beige Rose

What are your favorite colours to wear?  Am I the only one who plays around with my makeup even though I have nowhere to go?

xx

3 thoughts on “Immaculate Collection Looks: Smokey Purple Eye

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

