Beauty Bargain: Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover

When I initially heard about the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover, I got really excited.  I thought the Bourjois must have come up with something innovative and mind-blowing for this product and couldn’t wait for it to be released.

Then it was released, I read reviews, and thought, wow, there’s nothing innovative about a sponge with a hole in soaked in nail polish remover.  I remember borrowing a product with the exact same concept from my mother about 12 years ago.  So no way was I shelling out £4.99 for some nail polish remover in a sponge.  But it did get me to thinking about how convenient and easy that type of nail polish remover is so I ended up finding this lovely dupe for £2.49 at Superdrug!

Same concept at the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover, simply stick a finger in and twist (hmmm).  Pretty Quik does indeed remove nail polish pretty quick, har har.  It is not fruit scented unfortunately, but that’s not really a deal breaker for me.  It contains Vitamin E which is a plus in minimising drying and damage to nails. It also comes in a bitter flavor version if you are a nail biter and need a deterrent.

Have you tried the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish Remover or any of the subsequent dupes?  What did you think?

xx

5 thoughts on “Beauty Bargain: Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover

  1. I’m nearly out of my standard Superdrug nail varnish remover, when it runs out I’ll see if I can find this! x

    • I found it in Boots and Superdrug! It’s just a bit nicer than messing with wool pads, no fuzz on your fingers x 🙂

  2. I used to use these kind of products a lot a few years ago (before Bourjois’ version came out), but stopped because I heard they were damaging to the nails – I guess the ones that were so popular back then weren’t as gentle as the newer formulas – I’ll definitely be keeping my eye out for this one, though, looks like a pretty good alternative to Bourjois’ version 🙂 xx

    • I guess the remover has to be quite strong to take the polish off quickly, but the Quik brand has Vitamin E in it so hopefully that helps counteract the damage a bit! xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

