June Glossybox Review: Summer Style?

Today I bring you my thoughts on the much talked about June Glossybox, unfortunately the hype this month has mostly been surrounding disappointing products and questionable customer service.

While I did enjoy some products included in this month’s Glossybox, I did find some of the products to be absolute shite.

Glossybox Serie Exclusiv Pro Beauty Brush-First off, the name, is that supposed to be in another language or did they just leave some letters off to look exotic?  If this product had been included as an extra, I would have thought it was a nice gesture.  But this goat hair brush (which actually smells a bit goaty, yuck!) was included as one of the five samples.  And the real kicker, Glossybox has priced this brush at £15, WHAT WHAT WHAT?? This brush is about on the same quality level as ELF brushes, and also I subscribed to Glossybox to try new brands, not some self-marketed bullshit.

Caudalie Eaux Fraiches-My absolute favorite product in this month’s box, a very generous perfume sample (10 ml) in a pretty glass tube.  It smells delicious, peachy and citrusy, a new favorite fragrance.

MEMEME Cosmetics Sensuous Nail Gloss-Another sample I was quite happy to receive, a lovely nude nail polish that I will definitely be using.

Vichy Dermablend Ultra-Corrective Foundation Cream Stick-This sample was a bit annoying as 6 different shades were included (all very light by the way, wondering how this catered to darker skin tones?), which is a bit of waste as I will only be able to use one or two shades.  Also, I am blessed with relatively good skin and don’t use full coverage foundation, but I supposed I will give this a try as a under eye concealer.

BM Beauty Summer Warmth Bronzer-This is a nice light shimmery bronzer, I was happy to receive it because my skin is very fair and this light bronzer does suit it.  The sample is a bit messy though and while this was ok packaging for the BM eyeshadow I received in a past Glossybox, it’s not that great for the bronzer.

A lot of people are unsubscribing because of this box and other drama surrounding Glossybox at the moment.  I am keeping my subscription for the time being for the sole fact that I almost have enough points for my free box and I can’t bear to see my Glossydots go to waste.

What do you think of the June Glossybox?  Are you still subscribed to any beauty boxes?  What is your favorite beauty box at the moment?

xx

4 thoughts on “June Glossybox Review: Summer Style?

  1. I cancelled my subscription after the birthday box, though I meant to cancel it after the ‘eco’ box. I just find that I am never that impressed, and so many of my boxes still have stuff in that I’ve never even taken out! I’d rather spend the £12.95 a month on makeup I know I want!

    • I do like trying new stuff and don’t expect to like everything, but the brush as one of the samples was just a bit ridiculous this month! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

