NOTD: ELF’s Mint Cream

Hello lovely readers and hope everyone is enjoying this rare bit of sunshine today.  I was outside for about a grand total of 4 hours (mister and I went to watch his brother in a road bike race) and managed to get sunburned arms.  But I prefer itchy sunburn over the semi hurricane like conditions we’ve been having lately.

Anyway, on to the polish!  I picked this little number up in my last ELF haul.

And unlike the Metal Madness I tried last week, I absolutely loved this nail varnish!  It is quite a thin formula, I needed 3 coats so that it wouldn’t be streaky, but I prefer that over an extra thick and gloopy formula.  I also was in Boots yesterday and although I don’t own it, I had a look at Essie’s Mint Candy Apple in store to get a comparison and it’s a pretty good match color wise!  ELF’s Mint Cream is just a hint darker in colour, but definitely a suitable dupe for a cheaper price!

This mister is a little disturbed by the colour, but he just doesn’t understand the pastel trend.  Anything that isn’t in the pink or red colour family is a little too unusual for him, but I love this polish so much that even his “sick green” comments aren’t putting me off.

What are you rocking on your nails at the moment?  Have you found any other good dupes for Essie’s Mint Candy Apple?

xx

4 thoughts on “NOTD: ELF’s Mint Cream

  1. Don’t want to be rude but I think your “mister” is not in his right mind 😉 this colour is lovely! I’m a teeny bit obsessed with Models Own mint green-colour but e.l.f.? Might have to nip to the website now…

    • Haha, he’s just not up on his nail varnish! There’s a few other pastels on the ELF site that are tempting me at the moment as well, just stay away from Metal Madness, really bad formula! x

    • I really like it! It’s holding up well too, no chips yet, just a bit of tip wear and I scrubbed the bathroom today 🙂

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

