NOTD: ELF’s Metal Madness

Hello all and hope you managed to survive Monday!  I am just happy to be done with work and lounging on my sofa at the moment.

You may have seen that I picked up a few ELF nail polishes in my latest haul post.  I opted to try out Metal Madness last Friday to break up my usual pinks and pastels.

And let me tell you something, the formula of the particular nail polish is absolute crap.  I usually like ELF nail polishes, the staying power isn’t great, but I’ve never had such problems with application.  I think it was probably due to the glitter in the polish, but it was thick and gloopy, didn’t dry for hours, I painted my nails Friday night and I could probably still make indentations in the polish today.  I don’t know if I got a bad bottle or if the formula for this colour is just thick.  I might put a little nail polish remover in it to thin it out a bit.

A little sidenote for you all, I went to a hen do this weekend and we did a cupcake decorating course.  It was so much fun and my cupcakes actually looked quite pretty by the end (if I do say so myself).  I didn’t know I was such an artist, haha!

(See the cheeky bum cupcake?  It was a hen do after all, hehe.)

Has anyone else had this issue with shimmery/glitter polishes from ELF?  Or did I just get a dud polish?

xx

2 thoughts on “NOTD: ELF’s Metal Madness

  1. I had the same issue with this polish: totally dreadful formula! Bizarre, considering the other ELF polishes I’ve tried have applied v well (the metallic purple applies like an Essie polish!!!) Must just be this particular shade. Shame, as it’s so pretty!

    • It really is a shame, I usually find ELF polishes to be a bit on the thin side. Nice to know all their metallic nail polishes aren’t like this! xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

