Jubilee ELF Haul!

It seems like I had been waiting around forever to make an order from ELF.  I refuse to buy from them unless they have a discount on all their products going on and over the Jubilee weekend, one of the offers you could choose from was 30% off on orders over £20 so I got to shopping!

I really wanted to pick up a Studio Flat Topped Powder Brush, but it never seems to be in stock when I make an order, instead I purchased:

Nail Varnishes in Metal Madness, Fire Coral, and Mint Cream.  The Mint Cream seems to be a bit darker than Essie’s Mint Candy Apple.  Can’t wait to try these out!

I also got the angled eyeliner brush and the eye crease brush.  The angled eyeliner brush is amazing, I can finally apply eyeliner without looking like I scrawled drunkenly over my eyelid.  And the crease brush is a nice dense brush that everyone should have in their collection.

I also got the 3 pack Shiner Eraser set, I’ve tried the normal blotting sheets from ELF and they work a treat.  This pack comes with tea tree to clarify, green tea to rejuvenate, and aloe to soothe.  They come 50 sheets to a pack and are great to have in your handbag.

I also got a lipstick in Voodoo, a nice dark red.  ELF lipsticks are nice if you like a longer lasting matte lipstick, they aren’t moisturizing, but don’t make your lips look flakey either.

The one and only dud of the bunch was the ELF Radiance Enhancer in Sunrise.  I was really excited for this product, but the actual product is much darker than the swatch on the ELF website (which is the case with quite a few ELF products).  I was hoping to use this as a highlighter, but as you can see from the picture, it is way too bronzey and orangey to be used that way.

I might use it as an eyeshadow base?  I don’t think it would suit my skin tone as an actual bronzer, it’s a bit too shimmery for my liking.  Oh well.

Did you take advantage of any of the ELF Jubilee offers?

xx

 

8 thoughts on “Jubilee ELF Haul!

  1. Didnt realise there was an offer this weekend 😦 placed an order yesterday! It includes the eye primer that I’ve seen you post about 🙂 x

    • I would sign up for their newsletter, they almost always have an offer going on, lately it’s been free products, but I like to hold out for the blanket discounts. Their products are very hit and miss, but the eye brushes have never disappointed me! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

