May Glossybox Review: Happy Birthday!

I almost couldn’t be bothered to do a post on this month’s Glossybox, but I feel the need to keep the series going for continuity’s sake.

Like most people, I was a bit underwhelmed with this month’s anniversary box.  It’s not a bad box by any means, but last month’s box was just so perfect in my opinion that there was no real comparison with what was included in the May box.

There were some extras included in this month’s box: a cute pink balloon and a Glossybox mirror that will go perfectly into your handbag.

Lolita Lempicka: I’m sure I’m not the only one who’s noticed this, but this brand is doing some major PR work at the moment, I’ve seen giveaways for this perfume on almost every major beauty blog.  Two samples were included: L’Eau en Blanc which is a bit powdery and I didn’t really care for it, but Si Lolita was a bit more complex and spicy.  I know some people don’t like receiving perfume samples in their box, but I really enjoy trying out new fragrances this way.

Weleda Face Cream:  I really like Weleda as a company so I was happy to receive what appears to be a night cream.  I just wish there was something in English on it so I could figure out what it’s supposed to do.

Let’s Go Lashes:  I was actually contemplating picking up some fake lashes to play with so I was happy to receive these.  I would not buy from this company though that uses the phrase “man magnet” in their product description.  Gross.

Noble Isle Summer Rising Bath and Shower Gel:  The shower gel comes from a new British bath and body company, it smells lovely and I can’t wait to use it.

Uniqone All in One Hair Treatment:  While the claim of providing ten benefits for your hair in one product seems a bit far-fetched, I am still excited to try this leave on hair mask.

And there you have it folks.  Are you still on the Glossybox bandwagon or did you fall off long ago?  What did you think of this month’s box?

xx

One thought on “May Glossybox Review: Happy Birthday!

  1. Weleda – Wild Rose Night Cream – A rich, replenishing night cream that helps the skins natural regeneration phase during the night, to counteract fine lines, dryness and dull skin. This deep-nourishing skin care helps prevent the premature appearance of ageing and leaves the skin feeling soft and supple with a healthy natural glow.

    Suitable for vegetarians.

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

