Montagne Jeunesse Skin Heroes: Dry Skin Mask

I’ve been slowly working my way through these face masks, kindly sent to me for review by Montagne Jeunesse.  I recently went on holiday to Berlin, while amazing, it was one of those trips that wreaked havoc on my skin (as well as the rest of me).  It was one of those holidays where you see photos of it afterwards and say to yourself, “Huh, don’t remember being there, but at least it looks like I was enjoying myself…”  No?  Just me who does that?

Back to the point of this post, I was left with a rather flaky dry chin and thought the Montagne Jeunesse Dry Skin Mask would be just the thing for my poor dehydrated abused skin.

I apologize in advance for the photos, they were taken in the evening, I had saved the packaging to retake them, but the mister threw it out before I had the chance.

This is another two-step mask including a second step of a serum packed with antioxidants.  The mask contains blueberries and raspberries to moisturize and protect your face from free radicals.  One thing to note is unlike shown on the packaging, the mask is white, not pink.  Some people might find this a bit disappointing, but I wasn’t too fussed about it.

So applied the mask and let it sit on my face while I took a nice luxurious bubble bath.  Normally, I would not wear a face mask in the bath because clay and peel off masks won’t dry properly, but this mask was more of a cream and fine to wear in the bath.

This mask did really do wonders for my skin, it was incredibly hydrating and my dry patch disappeared.  The moisturizing serum helped seal everything in after I wiped away the face mask.  If you have dry skin, I would definitely recommend this.

Montagne Jeunesse products can be purchased here or at Asda.

What are your go to skin rescue products?  Have you tried any of the Montagne Jeunesse Skin Heroes Range?

xx

2 thoughts on “Montagne Jeunesse Skin Heroes: Dry Skin Mask

    • I saw that had a few of the masks in Primark today, it seems to be spreading, haha! They are really nice masks and cheap too. Haven’t tried one I didn’t like yet. x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

