Product Review: Herbal Essences Smooth and Soft

I don’t know if you recall this post from way back when I gave V05 Give Me Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner a less than favorable review.  Now some people might have binned those less than satisfactory products, but for reasons only known to myself, I plundered through the entire bottle of shampoo and conditioner.  I would have thrown them out if they were giving me a horrible rash, but I don’t like to waste and build up in my hair is not the end of the world.

So I did a little happy dance when I finally reached the last dregs and hit the hair care section of my Asda.  And it was back to my long time standing favorite, why did I ever stray from you, Herbal Essences.

I basically went for this set because it was the only one that said “Gold Edition” on it and I was like “ooo, fancy”.  The Smooth and Soft shampoo and conditioner contains mandarin and pearl extracts.  It claims to tame fly-aways and add softness (hence Smooth and Soft).  It smells delicious, makes my hair smell nice, and is on offer for £2 at Asda.

I’m not really sure about the Gold Edition factor, it has something to do with Proctor and Gamble and the Olympics.  Not too fussed about that to be honest.

Overall, really happy with this shampoo and conditioner.  It made my hair feel soft without weighing it down and also leaves a lovely scent.

Do you ever use up products you don’t really like just so you don’t have to toss them out?  What’s your favorite Herbal Essences formula?

xx

One thought on “Product Review: Herbal Essences Smooth and Soft

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

