Product Review: MUA Lipstick in Nectar

I apologize for the long blog hiatus, but my parents have just headed back to the states today after a long, sight seeing filled 11 days!  We had an amazing time, but have also been left rather exhausted (and after 11 days, I am cringing at the thought of going back to work tomorrow).

But anyway, back to makeup!  You will recognize this lovely lipstick from my MUA haul and I have to say that I am completely smitten with this little gem.

I was a bit frightened when I received this because it looks like a bright orange lipstick in the tube.  Now I am a neutral, pinky toned lipstick lover myself.  Nectar is quite a far cry from what my usual lip products resemble.  But on the lips, the colour completely transforms!  It’s a rather sheer formula, and I also find it to be quite moisturizing like most MUA lipsticks.

It’s a nice change for me and really brightens up my look without being too over the top.  I am not quite brave enough to rock the bright lip colours, but this is a nice variation from my normal look.

So a very wearable and affordable lipstick from MUA!  And I also like that fact that they’ve given it a name (why can’t you name all your product colours, MUA?).  Definitely one to pick up next time you’re in Superdrug!

Do you like MUA lipsticks?  What’s your favorite shade?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

