April Glossybox Review: The Natural Beauty Box

I received my Glossybox while at work today and eagerly dug into its contents at my next free moment.  This month was rather unique for me because I managed not to encounter any spoilers on the interwebs prior to the delivery of my Glossybox.  And this month’s box was a good one!

This month’s box was green themed, arriving in a gorgeous biodegradable box, and filled with ethical, green cosmetics.  As soon as I opened the box and saw the theme I knew I was going to love it.  Included in this month’s box were:

Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst-Quenching Serum-I can’t wait to try out this serum and there has been lots of buzz about Caudalie among beauty bloggers!

Inika Cosmetics Certified Organic Eyeliner in Purple Minx-Least favorite product, which I will probably not use.  The pigmentation looks a bit crap as well, but I don’t think this product really brings down the box.

Monu Professional Skincare Moisture Rich Collagen Cream-A full-sized product I was delighted to receive!  I was introduced to the Monu Brand in a previous Glossybox and I absolutely loved their Revitalising Moisturizer.

Figs and Rouge Lip Balm in Cherry & Vanilla-A great little versatile balm that I’m sure will become a handbag staple.

Burts Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion-I am already a big fan of Burts Bees (I have about 3 of their lip balms floating around at any given time).  This lotion smells lovely and I can’t wait to try it out.

With the exception of the eyeliner (I don’t have much luck with actual makeup products from Glossybox), this box is perfect for me and I am really happy with it.  I really feel like I got my money’s worth this month and can’t wait to do some full reviews!

What did you think of the April Glossybox?  Or are you over beauty box subscriptions?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

