Montagne Jeunesse Skin Heroes: T-Zone Peel Off

Next on my list of masks to try from the Skin Heroes Range was the T-Zone Peel Off mask.  I have been neglecting to exfoliate lately and thought that this would be good for removing the impurities and dead skin.

This mask is a two-step process, first you apply the face mask and then there is a moisturizer to apply after using the mask.  I applied the mask as carefully as possible avoiding hair and eyebrows (you want to make sure your hair is up and out of the way for this, ouch!).  There is plenty to apply to the whole face is you wish rather than just the t-zone area.  The mask smells strongly of tea tree oil and is immediately cooling on the skin.

I couldn’t help but think of this as I was sitting around waiting for my mask to dry…

But don’t worry, I didn’t go on a murderous spree after removing my T-Zone Peel Off.  When you remove the mask if you did happen to get it in your hair or eyebrows, use a warm wet face cloth to rub the product off of those areas before peeling of the mask to avoid some inadvertant hair removal.  The mask peeled off easily, with just a bit of residue that was wiped off with a damp face cloth.  I then applied the moisturizer and was left with lovely smooth skin.  I really like the idea of the two-step face mask as in the past I have found some masks to be drying so it is nice having the second moisturizing step.

Like the pore strips, I think there is a bit of a novelty with these peel off products that appeals to many.  The fact you can see all the yuck that is pulled from your skin is weirdly satisfying (to me anyway, haha).

Have you tried any Montagne Jeunesse masks lately? Are face masks part of your beauty routine?  Do ATMs tell you to feed them stray cats?

xx

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

